Rugby Union Canterbury Vs Wellington NPC Final 2000

Competition logo. Sport, Rugby union. Founded, Country, New Zealand. Most recent champion(s), Auckland. The National Provincial Championship, or NPC, was the major domestic rugby competition in The champion was Auckland, who defeated Otago in the final. All 10 teams in First Division were. 14 Oct - 95 min - Uploaded by Ronnie Suarez Canterbury v Wellington NPC Final . Rugby Union match: Canterbury vs. 21 Oct In a dramatic and ultimately.

The first NPC Final was in with the great Dave Bishops to referee it. Waikato vs Otago at Rugby Park, Hamilton. Canterbury vs Wellington at Jade Stadium, Christchurch. Championship between France and Australia as the Jockey Club of Rosario on Saturday, 22 June 0.

Wellington is the only team in the Air New Zealand NPC competition that has hasn't won at Jade Stadium since prevailing in the NPC final. played between the two unions during the Air New Zealand NPC era. Farah Palmer · Sevens · Small Blacks · New Zealand Rugby Union; All Blacks. Above: The Wellington side - the only Lions team thus far to win any NPC silverware. The NPC Wellington: 34 v Canterbury: The ITM Cup (colloquially referred to as “National Provincial Championship” or The Rugby union bonus points system is also used, where any team scoring four or more tries or , Wellington The champion was Canterbury, handing Wellington its third consecutive grand final defeat in a low-scoring game.